Winners from the 2015 Young Choreographers Showcase

Ariana Siegel - Most Original
Angel Acuna - Best Indivual Dancer

Jaime Nixon - Best Ensemble

Alyssa Junios - Audience Favorite

Photos by Sue Brenner

San Diego Young Choreographers
Showcase and Prize 2015

Congratulations to all of the hardworking artists that presented in Saturday's show!
What a great sampling of the dance talent San Diego has to offer.




Performance: February 21, 2015

This year we awarded four prizes!

A panel of judges and the audience awarded prize money in several categories including "Most Original Choreography," "Most Compelling Performance by a Single Dancer," and "Best Performance by a Group (3 or More Dancers)."

2015 Choreographers:

Julio Catano, Ian Isles, Alyssa Junious, Aurora Lagattuta & Kate Vigmostad, Celeste Lanuza, Sulijah Learmont, Emily Miller, Paul Mota, Jaime Nixon, Edrian Pangilinan, Ariana Siegel.

Click to learn more about these young dance makers.


Coronado Performing Arts Center
650 D Avenue
Coronado, CA 92118

Tickets: $20
(Includes post-performance rececption and award ceremony)

Tickets also available for purchase at the door.

The San Diego Young Choreographers Showcase and Prize helps us attain the diversity component of our Mission: To provide access to the training in, viewing, and performing of San Diego Dance Theater’s dances by diverse audiences and dancers.


Please call or email for more information.
619.225.1803 -